First and foremost, an introduction

SweetEvenWhenIt’sBitter is a compilation of pieces I’ve written over the years. Some content will be new and some will be from before. Sweet even when it’s bitter is a free-flow of my feelings and thoughts mostly expressed as poetry. The pieces are based on either personal experiences, stories I’ve heard, or things I’ve observed in my 18 years of living. The blog name represents the bittersweetness, fragility, and rollercoaster of human life and emotion, because even when an experience is bitter, there is sweetness to it, or sweetness can be derived from it, I promise. The poems can be taken literally, or you can interpret your own meaning to them, as a lot of pieces are metaphorical and therefore meant to relate to whatever you as a person correlate them to based on your own experiences or opinions. I write them with my own unexplainable whirlwind of thoughts as a foundation, so each piece means something significant to me, yet I leave them open to interpretation as I wish for the words to be taken and made your own. Language is a beautiful, multidimensional facet. Read on and I hope you enjoy (and embrace) the sweetness even when it’s bitter.

Leave a comment